Human Resources and Labor Relations

  • Welcome to the Leon County Schools Human Resources Department.

    It is our goal to recruit and retain highly qualified and talented candidates who will make a significant contribution in supporting the District’s mission of preparing students to become responsible, respectful, independent learners equipped with the critical thinking skills necessary to compete in our global society.

    The Human Resources Department is committed to providing effective, accurate, and efficient services to the District’s new employees, current employees, former employees and fulfilling all local, state and federal reporting requirements.

    If you are unsure who to contact for assistance, please use the sidebar to the left. If you are unable to locate the person or area you need, please call our Front Desk at 850-487-7100 and they can assist with getting you to the right location.


  • Meet our Staff

    Angie Allbritton
    Supervisor, Instructional Staff
    Teacher Certification, Teacher/Administration Qualification, Compensation and Supplements
    allbrittona@leonschools.net 

    Angela Abubakar
    Supervisor, Non-Instructional Staff
    Non-Instructional/Exempt Qualification, Compensation and Supplements
    abubakara@leonschools.net 

    Melanie Garrison
    Supervisor, Talent Acquisition 
    Employee Records Request, Verification of Employment, AESOP, Substitutes, New Hires 
    garrisonm@leonschools.net 

    Vicki Morrison
    HR Coordinator
    Job Descriptions and Compensation Plans
    morrisonv@leonschools.net 

    Lisa Wallenfelsz
    HR Project Manager
    ATS Job Postings, ATS Training, Position Control 
    wallenfelszl@leonschools.net 

    Sarah Hembree
    Director, Recruitment and Retention
    Hembrees@leonschools.net 

    A full listing of HR contacts can be found here.

    If you are unable to locate the person or area you need, please call our Front Desk at 850-487-7100 

Contact - HR

Last Modified on December 7, 2023