21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC)

  • The 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21st CCLC) initiative is a key component of the No Child Left Behind Act. Authorized under Title IV, Part B, of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), as amended by the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, the specific purposes of the federal law are to:

    • Provide opportunities for academic enrichment, including providing tutorial services to help students, particularly students who attend low-performing schools, to meet state and local student academic achievement standards in core academic subjects, such as reading and mathematics.
    • Offer students a broad array of additional services, programs, and activities, such as youth development activities, drug and violence prevention programs, counseling programs, art, music, and recreation programs, technology education programs and character education programs, that are designed to reinforce and complement the regular academic program of participating students.
    • Offer families of students served by community learning centers opportunities for literacy and related educational development.

    The 21st CCLC program is available to students at the school sites listed below.


    Elementary School Sites

    Astoria Park Elementary
    Apalachee Elementary School
    Bond Elementary School
    Hartsfield Elementary School  
    Oak Ridge Elementary School
    Pineview Elementary School  
    Riley Elementary School
    Ruediger Elementary School 
    Middle School Sites
    Cobb Middle School
    Fairview Middle School
    Griffin Middle School 
    High School Sites
    Godby High School
    Rickards High School 
    Special School Sites
    Everhart School 
    Last Updated June 2017