Mission Statement

  • Our mission is to ensure all of the facilities at Leon County Schools are in compliance with the Florida Building Code, Florida Fire Prevention Code, Department of Education (DOE) – State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF) and Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), Chapter 69A-58.  We maintain a safe and healthy environment to ensure our students, faculty and staff are learning and working at their highest potential in an atmosphere where they can achieve excellence.

Code Enforcement Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Title Phone Number EMail
LaRoderick "Rod" McQueen CERTIFIED BUILDING OFFICIAL 617-1800 mcqueenl@leonschools.net
LySandra Black Executive Secretary II 617-1776 blackl@leonschools.net
Greg Grace Inspector 617-1830 graceg@leonschools.net
William Standley III Inspector 617-1812 standleyw@leonschools.net
Vacant Coordinator Fire/Safety 617-1814
Carl Green Coordinator Environmental Health 617-1780 greenc@leonschools.net
Deanetra Grissom Secretary 617-1817 grissomd@leonschools.net
Tony Moore Custodial Engineer 617-5904 mooret@leonschools.net
Ellen Owens Custodial Engineer 617-5803 owense3@leonschools.net
Leroy Richardson Custodial Engineer 617-5802 richardsonl4@leonschools.net

Contact

  •  

    LaRoderick "Rod" McQueen,   
    Certified Building Official
    3420 West Tharpe Street, Suite 100
    Tallahassee, Florida 32303
    Phone Number: 850-617-1800
     
    Lysandra Black, 
    Executive Secretary II
    Phone Number: 850-617-1800
     
     
    PERMITTING  
    PHONE# (850) 617-1838
     
    ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY
    PHONE# (850) 617-1817

Code Enforcement Links

Helpful Links

Permitting Forms

School Forms