Mission Statement

  • Our mission is to ensure all of the facilities at Leon County Schools are in compliance with the Florida Building Code, Florida Fire Prevention Code, Department of Education (DOE) – State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF) and Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), Chapter 69A-58.  We maintain a safe and healthy environment to ensure our students, faculty and staff are learning and working at their highest potential in an atmosphere where they can achieve excellence.

Code Enforcement Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Title Phone Number EMail
LaRoderick "Rod" McQueen Certified Building Official/Director (850) 617-1800 mcqueenl@leonschools.net
LySandra Black Executive Assistant (850) 617-1776 blackl@leonschools.net
Mark Evans Project Manager - Compliance Inspections (850) 617-1780 evansm5@leonschools.net
Juan Williams Project Manger - Fire/Safety Inspections (850) 617-1814 williamsj20@leonschools.net
Katheryn White Secretary II (850) 617-1800 whitek3@leonschools.net
Tony Moore Custodial Engineer (850) 617-5904 mooret@leonschools.net
Ellen Owens Custodial Engineer (850) 617-5915 owense3@leonschools.net
Richard Taylor District Building Maintenance Supervisor (850) 617-1830 taylorr3@leonschools.net
VACANT ADA/Building Inspector/Plans Reviewer (850) 617-1812
VACANT School Safety and Sanitation Coordinator (Environmental Health and Safety)

Contact

  •  

    LaRoderick "Rod" McQueen,   
    Certified Building Official/Director
    3420 West Tharpe Street, Suite 100
    Tallahassee, Florida 32303
    Phone Number: 850-617-1800
     
    LySandra Black, 
    Executive Assistant
    Phone Number: 850-617-1800
     
     
    PERMITTING  
    PHONE# (850) 617-1838
     
    ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY
    PHONE# (850) 617-1800

Code Enforcement Links

Helpful Links

Permitting Forms

School Forms