Mission Statement

  • Our mission is to ensure all of the facilities at Leon County Schools are in compliance with the Florida Building Code, Florida Fire Prevention Code, Department of Education (DOE) – State Requirements for Educational Facilities (SREF) and Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), Chapter 69A-58.  We maintain a safe and healthy environment to ensure our students, faculty and staff are learning and working at their highest potential in an atmosphere where they can achieve excellence.

Code Enforcement Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Title Phone Number EMail
LaRoderick McQueen CERTIFIED BUILDING OFFICIAL 617-5912 mcqueenl@leonschools.net
Elishia Golden Executive Secretary I 617-1817 goldene@leonschools.net
Greg Grace Inspector 617-1830 graceg@leonschools.net
William Standley III Inspector 617-1812 standleyw@leonschools.net
Lorenzo Hillman Coordinator Fire/Safety 617-1814 hillmanl@leonschools.net
Carl Green Coordinator Environmental Health 617-1780 greenc@leonschools.net
Lysandra Black Secretary 617-1776 turnerl@leonschools.net
Tony Moore Custodial Engineer 617-5904 mooret@leonschools.net
Ellen Owens Custodial Engineer 617-5803 owense3@leonschools.net
Leroy Richardson Custodial Engineer 617-5802 richardsonl4@leonschools.net



    Name: LaRoderick McQueen   
    Title:  Certified Building Official
    Phone Number: 850-617-1800
    Email: mcqueenl@leonschools.net
    PHONE# (850) 617-1838
    PHONE# (850) 617-1776    

Code Enforcement Links

Helpful Links

Permitting Forms

School Forms