math
  • Fifth grade students rotate to two or three teachers daily. Most Math and Science instruction is done by one teacher-partner, while Language Arts and Social Studies are taught by the other teacher-partner. Gifted students go to Science daily for extension lessons. There is also an Advanced Math class for students who passed a prerequisite assessment in fourth grade.

    All students attend one thirty minute lab session every day for math or reading. Students are also allowed to go to an elective course on the sixth day of their Special Area rotation.

    We are proud of the way we prepare our students for their middle school challenges next year.

Name E-mail
Mr. Craig Cottingham cottinghamc@leonschools.net
Mrs. Arlene Drye dryea@leonschools.net
Mrs. Brittany Hutto huttob@leonschools.net
Ms. Robin Jones jonesr2@leonschools.net
Mrs. Amy Franklin franklina@leonschools.net
Ms. Jamie Corcoran corcoranj@leonschools.net
Mr. Zac Johnson johnsonz@leonschools.net

Teacher Web Pages