flowers
  • Congratulations! You are the parent of a first grader here at Hawks Rise Elementary! You will be amazed at just how much your child will grow this year. Your child has had the seeds of reading, writing, and math planted, and during first grade these seeds will grow and blossom, making your child an accomplished reader, writer, and mathematician!

    Your child will bloom as he/she learns about plants and animals, weather, and moving things in science and about our country (past and present) in social studies. Throughout all of our daily activities and special events, your children will blossom and have lots of fun as he or she sprouts into an independent worker and lifelong learner.

    The change will be dramatic -- just compare a tiny seed with a full-grown sunflower. That’s the kind of growth you’ll see this year - academically and socially!

Name Email
Ms. Allison Gray graya@leonschools.net
Mrs. Shacoby Ingram ingrams@leonschools.net
Mrs. Danielle Kagy kagyd@leonschools.net
Mrs. Sharon Schubert schuberts@leonschools.net
Mrs. Susan Tarquinio tarquinios@leonschools.net
Mrs. Elizabeth Keeton keetone@leonschools.net
Mrs. Javonne Taylor taylorj9@leonschools.net

Teacher Web Pages