clock
  • Third grade is an important year in your child’s academic growth. It is a time for learning responsibility, independence, and academic perseverance.


    In reading, students are expected to make a huge growth in their fluency and understanding. At this stage, children should be able to read a variety of book genres and employ a number of strategies to enhance their reading comprehension. In math, we learn multiplication and division concepts, number sense, fractions, geometry, measurement, and time.

    Third graders develop their skills in writing, revising, and editing. Grammar and spelling instruction will support and improve their writing. Social Studies includes the study of economics, regions and cultures in the U.S. and North America, government, and map skills. Science instruction is inquiry based and focuses on application of concepts.

    Third grade is a wonderful time. Right in the middle of elementary school, third graders possess a unique mix of both ability and wonder. We look forward to having a terrific year.

Name E-mail
Mrs. Tracy Chisler chislert@leonschools.net
Ms. Anitra Ford forda3@leonschools.net
Mrs. Gwen Hall hallg2@leonschools.net
Ms. Danielle Page paged@leonschools.net
Mrs. Andrea Reinfeld reinfelda@leonschools.net
Mrs. Bonnie Middleton middletonb@leonschools.net
Ms. Kelly O'Connor oconnork1@leonschools.net

Teacher Web Pages