• 2020 District Teacher of the Year Selection Committee

    Dr. Michelle Gayle, Assistant Superintendent, Professional and Community Services

    Desmond Cole, Principal – Godby High School

    Cheryl Collier-Brown, District Advisory Council - Retired Educator

    Scotty Crowe, Principal – Gilchrist Elementary School

    Eric Clark, Executive Director – Foundation for Leon County Schools

    Jeannine Meis2019 Teacher of the Year

    Laura Rogers, World Class Schools

    Shane Syfrett, LCS – Professional Learning

    Kelli Walker, Leon School Volunteer Program

    Kelli Walter, Envision Credit Union

    Darryl Jones, Leon County School Board Member

    Rusty Edwards, Principal – Fairview Middle School

    Carol Edwards - Florida State University

    Marcus Nicholas - Tallahassee Community College 

Last Modified on April 29, 2022