• 21st Century Summer Safety Brochure The 21st Century Community Learning Centers (21st CCLC) initiative is a key component of the No Child Left Behind Act. Authorized under Title IV, Part B, of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), as amended by the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, the specific purposes of the federal law are to:

    Provide opportunities for academic enrichment, including providing tutorial services to help students, particularly students who attend low-performing schools, to meet state and local student academic achievement standards in core academic subjects, such as reading and mathematics.

    Offer students a broad array of additional services, programs, and activities, such as youth development activities, drug and violence prevention programs, counseling programs, art, music, and recreation programs, technology education programs and character education programs, that are designed to reinforce and complement the regular academic program of participating students.

    Offer families of students served by community learning centers opportunities for literacy and related educational development.

     

    21ST CENTURY FALL 2018 APPLICATION <-----Click here for download

    21ST CENTURY ACTIVITY PARTICIPATION FORM  <-----Click here for download

     

    School Holidays:

    After school will be Closed on the following days:

    Monday September 3, 2018

    Labor Day

    Wednesday September 19, 2018

    Fall Holiday

    Friday October 12, 2018

    Teacher Planning Day

    Monday November 12, 2018

    Veterans Day

    Monday November 19-23, 2018

    Thanksgiving Holiday

    Monday December 24-31, 2018

    Winter Holidays

    Tuesday January 1-4, 2019

    Winter Holidays

    Monday January 7, 2019

    Teacher Planning Day

    Monday January 21, 2019

    Martin Luther King Holiday

    Monday March 18-22, 2019

    Spring Break

    Monday March 25, 2019

    Monday May 27, 2019

    Teacher Planning Day

    Memorial Day Holiday 

     

     

    Daily Schedule

    Program Hours   3:55pm-5:55pm

    3:55-4:20 Homework/Attendance and Snack

    4:20-5:00 Academics

    5:00-5:45 Enrichment Vendor

    5:45-5:55 Dismissal/Parent Pick-up

    If you have any questions about the program, please contact Jocelyn Nelson  at 488-6880 or nelsonj@leonschools.net.