• Anime Club: Anime club offers students the opportunity to learn more about Japanese art and culture through viewing, discussion, and analysis of films and shows that fall into the genre of Japanese animation. Anime Club will begin meeting on Thursday, September 5th, 2019 in Mrs. Simpson’s room (Room 20) from 4 to 5 pm and continue to meet on Thursdays throughout the rest of the school year. If you would like to attend please see Mrs. Simpson for a permission form. For more information, contact Mrs. Simpson at simpsonr@leonschools.net

    Black History Brain Bowl: Meets every Tuesday at 8:45 am in room 38. For more information, contact Mrs. Parker at brownal@leonschools.net

    Brain Bowl: Meets on Wednesdays in Ms. White's classroom (room 42). For more information, contact Ms. White at whitet@leonschools.net

     
    Chess Club: Chess Club includes opportunity for students to learn gaming and life strategies embedded into the art of Chess. For more information contact Mr. Sheahan at sheahanj@leonschools.net
     
    FCA: Fellowship of Christian Athletes:  All students regardless of background are invited for a time of music and an encouraging message from a guest speaker. FCA meets every Friday morning at 8:45am in the Chorus Room. For more information, contact Mr. Lessard at lessardj@leonschools.net .
     
    Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA:) Meetings on Wednesdays from 8:45am to 9:20am in Ms. Resnick's classroom- room 10. All students regardless of background or orientation are invited to attend. The first meeting will be 8/23/19. For more information, contact Ms. Resnick at resnicks@leonschools.net or Ms. Clark at clarkj@leonschools.net
     
    Green Team Gardening Club: The Green Team includes students that are interested in impacting our environment through understanding agriculture, ecosystems, and environmental decisions. For more information, contact Dr. Hollingsworth at hollingsworthh@leonschools.net
     
    History Fair: School Fair is January 22nd in the Media Center. District Fair is February 21st at Lively. The theme this year is Breaking Barriers in History. For more information, contact Mrs. Inglett at inglettk@leonschools.net
     
    Honor Society: Starts on Wednesday, September 4 from 8:45am to 9:20 am in Mrs. Alford's room. After this initial meeting, will meet the first Wednesday of each month. For more information, contact Mrs. Alford at alfords@leonschools.net or click here
     
    Journalism Club: Morning News Crew produces our morning news broadcast for our Youtube Channel. For more information, contact Mr. Steward at stewartj3@leonschools.net
     
    Leaders in Training (LIT) Boys club: An organization built to train, equip, and mentor young men to be future leaders. Young men meet monthly for study hall help sessions and social skill development. For more information, contact Mr. Salvant at salvantc@leonschools.net
     
    Raa Advanced Guitar Ensemble: For Advanced Guitar students. For more information, contact Mr. Lessard at lessardj@leonschools.net
     
    Raa Singers: A before school choir taught by FSU College of Music. Open to the entire school.  Students must pick up a permission form from Mrs. Prescott in the chorus room.  For more information contact Mrs. Prescott at prescottc@leonschools.net
     
    Rams Conditioning Club: For athletes looking to stay in shape between seasons. Offered in the spring. For more information about the conditioning club, please contact Antwan Wiley at Antwan_wiley@yahoo.com.
     
    Rams United: Interest meeting on Thursday, September 5 from 8:45am to 9:15am in Ms. Cain's classroom (room 37). Rams United club meets Tuesdays from 8:45am to 9:15am. This club gives students the chance to interact with an amazing group of their peers to become mentors and hopefully friends. This program allows the students to learn and practice, unity, inclusion, and respect through Raa's Special Olympic program. For more information, please contact Ms. Cain at caine@leonschools.net
     
    Sci Girls: a science club for female studnets. For more information, contact Ms. Faison at faisonb@leonschools.net
     
    SGA: Student Government Association: For more information, contact Mr. Girard at girardt@leonschools.net. SGA elections take place on September in Social Studies classes.
     
    Spelling Bee: For more information, contact Ms. Young at youngc3@leonschools.net
     
    SWAT (Students Working Against Tobbacco): meets the first Monday of each month at 8:45 am in room 38. For more information, contact Mrs. Parker at brownal@leonschools.net
     
    Worship Band: Associated with FCA. For more information, contact Mr. Lessard at lessardj@leonschools.net
     
    Yearbook Club: In Yearbook Club, students learn about photography, writing copy for publication, and layout design for assigned yearbook page spreads. Student participants will help design and create Raa's 2019-20 yearbook. For more information, contact Mrs. Aylward at aylwardk@leonschools.net 

Forms